Senior Committee Members - 2017
President Martin Keeley - 0408 837 870
Vice President/Chairman Tim Davis - 0457 797 485
Secretary Jarrod Kalyvas - 0414 733 482
Treasurer Karen Castley
M.R.C.& S.C. Rep. Ben Price
Football Operations Manager Jason DiPaolo
Junior Rep. Jim Casanova
Player Rep Ryan Gurton
Social Rep Chad Owen
General Committee Alan Jones, Angus Martin, Greg van den Broek, Pam Owen
Club Coach Reece Francis - 0429 015 287
Reserves Coach Chad Owen - 0429 162 353
MPIO Greg Van den Broek - 0438 437 188

Junior Committee Members - 2017
President Jim Casanova - 0427 856 004
Vice President Shaun Miller - 0428 834 148
Junior League Delegate David Wilkins - 0428 883 108
Secretary Kerry-Anne Casanova - 0428 228 177
Tresurer Tanya Bieniasz
Operations Manager Danny Bartlett
General Committee Graeme Charlton, Adam Wilkins, Matt Wilsen, Trent Bradford, Leigh Freeman, David Reidy, Brett Shepherd
Under 17 Michael Price - 0411 866 418
Under 15 David Foster - 0416 328 616
Under 13 Leigh Freeman - 0428 825 073
Under 11 Chris Pearce - 0429 023 420
Under 9 Matt Pertzel - 0427 803 865
AUSKICK Brett Shepperd - 0427 843 509
A Grade

B Grade

Under 17

Under 15

Under 14

Under 13

Click here for photos from some of our premierships.

Marble Range Football Club was formed in 1938 with E. Richsteig as the first President and Lance Puckridge as Secretary. The team's colours were maroon and white.

The Club won two premierships in 1940 and 1941 under E. Richsteig With the advent of World War Two the club went into recess.

It was reformed in 1953 with H. E. Broad as the President and B. W. Puckridge as Secretary. The colours were changed to black and white which remains today.

Before being allowed to enter an A Grade team in the Port Lincoln Football League the club had to win a B Grade flag which happened in 1956.

It was a long time between flags with the A Grade premiership won in 1978. The team was under the guidance of Brenton Symonds and had been runner-up several times.

The B Grade also had to wait a long time before their next flag which happened in 1989 also after many runner-up titles.

Senior premierships followed in 1982 with a big gap until the "back-to-back" premierships of 1997 and 1998. see photo
The most successful decade for the club would undoubtedly be the 1990's with a total of 12 premierships in all grades.
The Marble Range Football Club has always strived to be a "family" orientated club and with the reputation of names like Hull, Morgan, Puckridge, Charlton, Shepperd and Sampson all being awarded multiple Life Memberships over the years, this is strongly evident.

Season 2000 was a very successful one with A Grade, B Grade, Under 17 and Under 14 all finishing the season as Minor premiers. The A Grade and B Grade then went on to win the Grand Finals ~ a terrific finale to a very successful year for the club.

In 2001 Glyn Owen’s Under 14 guys took out the flag, Marble Range 8-4-52 defeating Waybacks 4-9-33 and the B Grade, under Stinks Proude’s guidance, also had a great win Marble Range 9-5-59 defeating Tasmans 7-6-48.

2002 saw the reserves take out the premiership yet again - congratulations to coach Glyn Owen and the reserves, Marble Range 9.9 defeating Waybacks 4.6

The mighty Under 17's won the flag in 2003 - going through the season undefeated. Well done to all the guys and their coach Lou Quilliam and his fabulous support crew. see photo

Season 2004 was a huge success for the club both on and off the field. Our A Grade won the premiership see photo with one of the youngest teams ever, and our Reserves and U14 both played in the Grand Final also.

Premiership followed in 2006 & 2007 for A Grade, under coach Glyn Owen & 2007 the Reserves, under coach Robert Proude. The U13's were premiers in 2008, coached by Trevor Castely and in 2009, coached by Mark Cooper. In 2013 the U15's won a premiership under coach Graham Charlton. 2014 the U13's were premiers again, this time coached by Darren Allard. 2014 U15's were premiers, coached by Justin Richardson. The U11's have had great success winning the Wayne Evans shield in the last 3 years.

OUR CHANGEROOMS - opened 2015 season
In 2014, after 30 years, our old change rooms succumbed to wind damage and it was decided to knock them down and rebuild. In two days the old rooms were demolished, materials stacked and sent to Adelaide for recycling.

Since then our team of builders, carpenters, plumbers, electricians, concreters, farmers, cooks (all mostly volunteers) have donated much time towards the project. Without the support of local business and contractors the project would be very costly.
President - Joe Dufek

2015 was a great year for our talented U17's with a premiership, coached by David Foster. Our U13's were again premiers, coached by Graeme Charlton Jnr.

The club's base at Wangary is an integral part of the football and social activities with Marble Range.

"Marble Range is very proud of its past and with its close association with the Marble Range Community Sports Centre is confident of the future of both our home ground at Wangary and football in general."

Graeme Charlton Snr
Bandy Hull
Norm Doudle
Ted Simms
Ida Hull
Joan Morgan
Lance Puckridge
Trevor Adams
Eric Hull
K. Doudle
Des Gerschwitz
James Ross
John Myers
Adeline Shepperd
Gordon Lawson (Flash)
Joe Dufek
Mona Puckridge
Brian Foster Graham Bourke
Helen Shepperd
Cliff Dobbins
Stan Oates
Jack Morgan
Mollie Puckridge
Andy Page
Steve Morgan
Harry Johnson
Barny Puckridge
Phil Olds
Pip McFarlane
Don Edmonds
Josie Morgan
Peter Doudle Max Low
Freeman Puckridge
Wayne Hull
Wally Sampson
Peter Shepperd
Beth Sampson

John Giddings
Helen Charlton
Margret Doudle
Jack Bourke
Brian Gould
Glyn Owen
Margaret Boxer
Robyn Rowsell
Peter Puckridge
Ian Doudle
Peter Anderson
Jack Dufek
Hayden Myers
David Sampson
Mark Dennis
Mark Cooper
Grant Sampson
Jeff Edwards
Warren Boxer

Cheer Cheer the Black and the White, Honour the Magpies Day and By Night

Lift that Loyal Banner High, Shake Down the Thunder from the Sky

Whether the Odds be Great or be Small, We'll come out and WIN overall

While our players keep on Fighting, Onward to Victory!